New Temporary Councillors

At last night’s full Hertsmere Council Meeting four Hertsmere Borough Councillors were appointed to South Mimms Parish Council to act until full elections can be held next May (due to the Covid-19 regulations).

Cllr Morris Bright MBE, who is Leader of Hertsmere Borough Council was appointed, along with our two Ward Councillors, Cllr Natalie Susman (Con) and Anthony Spencer (Con) and the representative for our neighbours in the Furzfield area, Cllr Chris Myers (Lab).

A date for the next Parish Council Meeting will be published shortly. This will be an online ‘Zoom’ meeting as the Village Hall remains closed.